UC Santa Cruz Crit 2013

Hang out with me for any length of time and you will eventually learn that I love bikes. I love riding them. I love talking about them. I love reading about them, looking at pictures of them, and watching professional cycling.

For me, cycling was the first sport where being skinny was a bonus. I could not cut it in football or rugby, but cycling is where I fitted in. For once people saw how skinny I was and would compliment me, saying I must be a good climber.

Since finding cycling, I’ve spent a lot of time riding and even raced a few seasons. Racing is not my passion, but it was fun and I got to meet some awesome people who were as excited about bikes as I was. Since then I’ve distanced myself from racing, but I still love watching people race, and I try to house my old teammates whenever I can.

Back in February I was lucky to have my old team (UC Irvine) stay with me during the UCSC race weekend. Below is some footage I took during the crit race.

It’s never a bad time to ride.

/farmerrobbie

About farmerrobbie

My head is comparable to a field of good soil where seeds land and yield crops a hundred times more than what was sown.
This entry was posted in Bikes, Films and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

