Farewell Thrice

19 June 2012

On that day, Thrice played their last show, and I was lucky enough to witness it.

I am saddened that a band that I have been listening to for over a decade has finally called it quits. I remember being in 7th grade listening to Identity Crisis on my walkman totally enthralled by a band with a singer who screams. From that day on my life would never be the same.

I fear that in a post like this, too many words can lessen the impact of a band like Thrice. So without further adieu, I present to you Thrice’s final setlist:

1. Yellow Belly

2. Image of the Invisible

3. The Artist in the Ambulance

4. Kill Me Quickly

5. Hold Fast Hope

6. Blood Clots and Black Holes

7. Silhouette

8. In Exile

9. The Weight

10. Promises

11. Broken Lungs

12. Daedalus

13. Words in the Water

14. Of Dust and Nations

15. Red Sky

*at this point in the show Dustin played a solo acoustic mini-set*

16. Come All You Weary (acoustic)

17. Madman (acoustic)

18. The Whaler (acoustic)

19. Stare at the Sun (acoustic)

20. Disarmed (acoustic)

*Ed, Riley, and Teppei joined Dustin again and finished their set*

21. Firebreather

22. The Messenger

23. The Earth Will Shake

24. Identity Crisis

25. Helter Skelter (Beatles cover)

26. Beggars

27. Phoenix Ignition

28. T&C

29. Stand and Feel Your Worth

30. Under a Killing Moon

31. Deadbolt

32. To Awake and Avenge The Dead

33. Anthology

I know I’ll be making a playlist of this set and listening to it on repeat for the next few weeks.

Thank you Thrice for many many years of beautiful music and inspiration. I’ll always get chills listening to Vheissu.

/farmerrobbie

About farmerrobbie

My head is comparable to a field of good soil where seeds land and yield crops a hundred times more than what was sown.
This entry was posted in Good Stuff, Life, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Farewell Thrice

  1. lystra says:

    watching thrice play a show is on my list of things to do before i reach 30 and now that won’t ever come true. sad. </3

Leave a Reply

