time.

Now that the winter break is over and school is back in session, I’ve been living a more leisurely life than before. I fully understand that I had four weeks of freedom to devote to leisure and the forgetting of all responsibilities, but for some reason when I find myself with actual tasks to accomplish, my drive to get things done diminishes entirely.

I find myself spending more time watching TV, searching the depths of youtube for that next fix, or endlessly clicking the refresh button on facebook hoping for something new and exciting to happen in someone else’s life. All the while I do this my stack of homework and books piles ever higher.

What once was one day’s worth of reading now turns into three and four. The longer I displace the reality of the things I need to get done, the worse the outcome is for me in the future; and somehow I fail to internalize this. I can see what I’m doing to myself, but I can’t bring myself to alter my actions.

Instead I lay here on my couch, boiling some water for tea, and typing this. Good job Robbie, way to be productive.

It’s a new year, and so far I’m not too sure this is how I want my year to shape up. The good thing though is that I still have 356 days left to change my ways.

Time is an important force, one that determines a lot in my life and that needs its due respect.

/farmerrobbie

About farmerrobbie

My head is comparable to a field of good soil where seeds land and yield crops a hundred times more than what was sown.
This entry was posted in In My Mind, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to time.

Leave a Reply

