So Long 2011

As this day comes to an end so does 2011. This year held a lot of fun times and sad times. I’ve had my fair share of adventures, met a lot of quality people, gone to some weddings/funerals, and overall laughed my way through 2011 .

As 2012 draws ever closer, I look to it with excitement and optimism. 2012 will be the year that I finish my undergraduate degree, hopefully find a job, and make the big transition from the college life/mindset to the working world adult.

I usually try my best to make and keep resolutions, but I’m tired of letting myself down. Thus, this year I will make what are essentially resolutions, but not called such as to help me feel better about not following through.

The things I would very much like to accomplish this year are:

1. Be financially self sustaining (even if I have to work 2 jobs).

2. Log at least 3,000 miles on my bicycle.

3. Grow deeper in the friendships/relationships that I have.

4. Enjoy my life to the fullest extent possible.

There are more goals that will be added mentally throughout the year, and most of these won’t come to completion, but at least I tried.

Party hard, party safe, and enjoy 2012.

/farmerrobbie

About farmerrobbie

My head is comparable to a field of good soil where seeds land and yield crops a hundred times more than what was sown.
This entry was posted in Future Tense, Growing Up, In My Mind, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

