Cold Feet

It’s that time of the year again. The time when I spend most nights under a blanket on my couch watching the fireplace or a television screen, and if I’m really lucky both.

I’m a fan of the winter months. I love the crispness in the air and clothes that I get to wear. Big coats, wool caps, and thick socks.

I love the cold, but I don’t like being cold, hence my fondness of winter clothing.

One thing about winter that I have an aversion towards is going to bed. The initial shock of a cold bed is almost too painful to even think about, especially the foot of my bed. Every night I feel as if I’m climbing into an ice locker. I do this weird shuffle in hopes of warming up my sheets, but no matter how much I move around, the foot of my bed will remain frigid almost all night. Every so often I wake up in the middle of the night and my feet are completely frozen over.

Almost every morning I have to throw on a pair of slippers and let my feet thaw. On sub-zero days it’s not until I take a warm shower that my feet truly defrost.

Despite all this, I still look forward to the winter months each year. This year I’ve stocked up on some thicker socks, so bring it on sister winter, I’m ready.

/farmerrobbie

 

About farmerrobbie

My head is comparable to a field of good soil where seeds land and yield crops a hundred times more than what was sown.
This entry was posted in Life, Winter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

