King of the Floor

I have dreams of travelling the globe, but first I want to conquer the United States. Every so often I go through an atlas and map out a travel plan for future reference.

A deciding factor in my planning is figuring out all the places where I know people, and if they are willing to house me for a night or two. There’s something magical about sleeping on people’s floors.

I guess it’s a combination of the complete and utter discomfort, mixed with a sense of being on the move, and not having to pay for a roof over my head. You see when I’m home I sleep in a comfortable bed and live a relatively routine life. It isn’t until I start my travels that my plans and places to sleep become uncertain and infinate.

Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, Arizona, and Washington are all states that I have, and will continue to spend restless nights on hard floors. I’m not too sure why it matters so much to me all the places I’ve slept, maybe bragging rights, or maybe a sense of accomplishment. Either way, I foresee many trips revolving around myself, a sleeping bag, and a floor.

/farmerrobbie

About farmerrobbie

My head is comparable to a field of good soil where seeds land and yield crops a hundred times more than what was sown.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Travels and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

