Man On Wire

I just finished watching the 2008 documentary Man On Wire.

Have you ever been atop a tall mountain and laid on your stomach to peer down at the valley below? I have, and it scares the crap out of me. The thought that one slip could result in my body gracelessly flailing 1,310 feet to the ground makes my palms sweat just thinking about it.

Well, on August 7, 1974, Philippe Petit thought it’d be a good idea to attach a wire in between the World Trade Center towers and walk back and forth, without a harness.

There’s a lot more to the story, but I think it’d be best if you brewed yourself some tea and watched this documentary on your own.

/farmerrobbie

 

About farmerrobbie

My head is comparable to a field of good soil where seeds land and yield crops a hundred times more than what was sown.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Films, things of inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

