Tuesdays In Paris

Most people get a case of the “Mondays” every week, but I get a case of the “Tuesdays.” This problem only affects a few of us out there, but I swear it has to be at least three times worse than the Mondays. I say this because unlike the Mondays, you don’t have an entire weekend to spend jumping rope, drinking lemonade, and doing school projects preceding Tuesdays.

Normally when Tuesday rolls around I realize how far behind I am on my reading and essays due at the end of the week, thus stress hits me like a wayward punch in a heavyweight boxing match on Tuesdays.

Today was one of those Tuesdays where I realized that my night will be spent hunched over my lappy 486 taking notes and doing research for my writing class.

I can’t exactly afford to take an hour off of my school work to step outside for a walk and enjoy the cool fall evenings, so I normally just stick my headphones in and close my eyes for a song.

One song that gets me through the Tuesdays is this remix of the Friendly Fires’ song “Paris.”

G’luck, and go get ’em.

/farmerrobbie

About farmerrobbie

My head is comparable to a field of good soil where seeds land and yield crops a hundred times more than what was sown.
This entry was posted in Music, things of inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

