It’s Science

My favorite meal of the day is hands down breakfast. There’s something so comforting about the breakfast foods. Whether it be waffles, toast, cereal, pancakes, oatmeal, doughnuts, fruit, or even sausage (I’m not really into the whole bacon scene…sorry), doesn’t matter because I will gladly eat any of them for breakfast any day.

For me breakfast is not just about the food, it’s also a time of reflection and thought. I like to sit and eat my food while simply thinking about things. Often times I will even read some Oswald Chambers to help get the synapses firing.

About four months ago I embarked on a long and arduous journey, yes I grew myself a moustache. Recently I’ve been finding myself in between bites of oatmeal stroking my moustache as my mind wanders the reaches of humanity. I don’t do this consciously, it is merely something that I do, I guess it is a kind of reflex.

Now I’m no scientist, but I don’t doubt it that when one grows a moustache, a certain chemical in the brain gets released that causes the being to be drawn to stroking the moustache. I can’t imagine that over the four months I’ve just grown accoustomed to stroking my moustache because I can’t remember a time that I consciously decided to start soothing my upper lip. I guess the moustache-stroking relationship is simply a matter of science, and honestly, I’m glad that we were created this way.

If anyone has links to science websites or maybe a nice Web MD article about this issue that’d be greatly appreciated.

/farmerrobbie

About farmerrobbie

My head is comparable to a field of good soil where seeds land and yield crops a hundred times more than what was sown.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Moustache and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

