Live & Be Encouraging

You’d have to be blind, or simply don’t read my blog, to know that I constantly do my best to encourage myself to keep going. If I had to create a thesis to a twelve page paper about why I live, it’d have something to do with all the positive encouragement and inspiration I get from others, especially my close friends and family.

Earlier today I was dodging the heat, and looking hip by sitting in a Starbucks sipping on my iced coffee  when I received an email from my mom regarding my school finances and tuition. Normally these type of emails leave a heavy feeling in my stomach, but my mom did probably the best thing any mom could ever do, and included a solid paragraph about how proud she is of me and the person I’ve become.

I just sat there staring at the words she wrote. I’m not sure if this was merely a fleeting thought that she decided to include, or a long calculated intentional message of pure encouragement that only a mother could give. Either way, these words pierced deep inside me and fanned the coals within me into a roaring flame. I couldn’t help but feel overjoyed and smile so big that my cheeks began to ache.

I didn’t win the lottery today (yet), but I can assure you that my mom’s email did something that money could never do. My day is far from over, but whatever happens won’t even stand a chance against what my mom has already done for me.

My renewed sense of purpose and adventure is just bursting inside me. It seems that all I want to do is hug strangers, smile, and do dangerous stunts.

There’s something about encouraging words, no matter who throws them my way, that simply reignites my desire to live life, and not merely endure it.

I wish everyone the best. You’re all beautiful and deserve a good life.

/farmerrobbie

About farmerrobbie

My head is comparable to a field of good soil where seeds land and yield crops a hundred times more than what was sown.
This entry was posted in Good Stuff, Growing Up, things of inspiration and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

