Another Year Has Gone By

Another year older, another year wiser

I’m not sure this saying has ever applied more than in the last 12 months of my life. I say this because normally I just acquire little bits of wisdom about what jokes are funny, how to register for classes, and what year great explorers were born. Nothing too substantial, but yet important at the time.

This year thought, I’ve learned a lot of things I believe will carry me far.

For starters I learned a lot about myself and others.  This is because I spent 9 solid months living in a house with about 30 other people. Through this experience I’ve definitely learned to be more patient, caring, and respectful of others, their beliefs, and their tribulations. Living at home with just my parents never put me in the situations I encountered this year.

I’ve also learned more about bikes. I’ve learned how to be a better bike rider, how to do more bike maintenance, how to eat like a cyclist, and how to get along with cyclists. Nothing too over the top, but nonetheless I’m excited by how I’ve progressed and the fact that there are still more things to learn and perfect.

And one last final nugget of wisdom that has never been more apparent to me is this: friends are needed in life more that one can even imagine. Without the friends I have, and made, I’m not sure I’d be where I am today. All the laughs, conversations, and excitements I’ve shared with others this past year is what makes me want to get up in the morning and go outside. I am truly blessed with the friends that I have.

Here’s to another 22 years!

/farmerrobbie

About farmerrobbie

My head is comparable to a field of good soil where seeds land and yield crops a hundred times more than what was sown.
This entry was posted in Bikes, Growing Up and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

