Talansky’s Wisdom

Today I present to you a nice post by professional cyclist Andrew Talansky about letting go of failures and moving on.

Christian Vande Velde came in and said to me, “You can bet that worse things will happen during your career, but you have to let this go. If you don’t, I promise you more bad things will happen, it will eat you up inside.” Those were words of wisdom, which I am still trying to grasp. It’s easy to say but hard to do. Christian was right though, more so than I realized at that moment. Now, having had to stop Suisse, and feeling those waves of disappointment and defeat, I have let it go. There is always another race, a new opportunity to achieve my goals.

You can read the rest here.

/farmerrobbie

About farmerrobbie

My head is comparable to a field of good soil where seeds land and yield crops a hundred times more than what was sown.
This entry was posted in Bikes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

