2013: Greatest Discovery

I’m always late to the party, both literally and metaphorically.

With that in mind I considered making a list of my “Top ____(movie/music/youtube video/recipe) of 2013,” but I realized that the things I liked the most this year weren’t from this year (but do check out Lorde and Dustin Kensrue’s albums, and see Gravity, Rush, and American Hustle…also, pumpkin waffles).

A lot has happened to me this year, but as I sat back and thought about 2013, the one thing that stuck out was my greatest discovery of 2013.

And with that I present to you my Greatest Discovery of 2013: ELECTRIC BLANKETS.

I don’t remember if I’ve ever used an electric blanket before this year, but I finally used one in 2013, and it was quite the treat. Since my discovery I’ve been using the electric blanket almost every night.

Apparently the first electric blanket was invented in 1912, but like I said, I’m late to the party.

/farmerrobbie

About farmerrobbie

My head is comparable to a field of good soil where seeds land and yield crops a hundred times more than what was sown.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

